March 06, 2015

Award 2015

Dusko Kondor Civil Courage Award for 2015

In 2007, the GARIWO non-governmental organization established the Duško Kondor Civil Courage Award and the Duško Kondor Award for Affirmation of Civil Courage, for the purpose of acknowledging those who have demonstrated civil courage in their personal acts or have contributed to the affirmation of civil courage.

The Board has relied, in selecting the laureates, on the two fundamental criteria determined by the seat of GARIWO in Milan, Italy for identifying the righteous: that the individual or group took significant risks when demonstrating civil courage and that there was no expectation of nor receipt of material benefit or any other form of recompense for what was done.

On the basis of the proposals received for 2014, the Board selected the following laureates:

Duško Kondor Civil Courage Award
and the Duško Kondor Award for Affirmation of Civil Courage
for 2015


Đoko Stevanović, Gornje Dubravice, BH – for civil courage - posthumously

Zoran Pusić, Zagreb, Croatia  – for civil courage

Senija Karamehić, Vareš, BH – for civil courage

Rašid Palić, Sarajevo, BH  – for civil courage

Latinka Perović, Belgrade, Serbia – for affirmation of civil courage


Bookmark and Share


Who bears the most blame for the lack of civil courage?


  • Chronicle of Evil; Konjic: 1992 – 1995

    Chronicle of Evil; Konjic: 1992 – 1995

    Goran Sarić's war diary is an extraordinary testimony about his and my town Konjic during the last Bosnian war, which can be taken as a paradigm for the representation of the war on the entire territory of Bosnia and Herzegovina under the control of the Army of BiH.

  • Lazar Manojlović, a Man who does not give up

    Lazar Manojlović, a Man who does not give up

    The Book of Sorrow and Monition (Knjiga tuge i opomene) by Lazar Manojlović consists mainly of his newspaper articles published from 2009th to 2013th in which Manojlović deals with topics that are largely influenced his life and life in general in BiH.